Chickens with singers’ names

clearly you should buy these products

  Today someone found Trees for the Forest by searching “chickens with singers’ names”. I love that. I wish I had a chicken named Aretha Franklin or maybe Lori Anderson or Bono. I replicated the search (not having anything else to do, apparently) and was surprised to find Moonbeam McQueen at the top of the list. Small world, isn’t it?

I’ll be getting back to work here at Trees. So many things to say. Marriage, family, animals, springtime, woeful feelings, career indecision, poetry, politics, my ongoing discussion with myself about what I want to be when I grow up and I wish it was a beachcomber, like it always says on the Chinese astrology placemats. But enough about me. My main point is I’m trying to come out from under the bed and join in again.

6 Responses to “Chickens with singers’ names”

  1. Imagine my surprise when I saw that I was linked to “Chickens with Singer’s Names.” Hilarious!

    Welcome back to the Land Above the Bed, and I’m really looking forward to reading about some of those topics you have floating around in your mind!

  2. Hey thanks, Moonbeam. I’m all hairy and pale from hiding out, and those dust bunnies were really starting to itch.

  3. At least you crawled out of there with your sense of humor!

  4. […] bosquechica at Trees for the Forest linked me to this post. I don’t know which is more hilarious, the post or the […]

  5. I think you’re doing fine as a beachcomber. You don’t have a dearth of sand, do you? As for the water — it was probably there once, and you might simply point out that you are walking the local sands again, to be ready for its return. Bechcombing on the web can be quite rewarding, no?

  6. Hi there Ben – yeah, I’m all about the webcombing. It’s hard to stop once I’m in the zone — probably in another time I’d have been one of those old guys in long shorts with metal detectors wandering around at the Santa Monica Pier. Looking for treasure.

Leave a Reply

