Marshmallow Creme Sandwich on Wonder Bread

  

When I was a kid, I had a friend named Kitty. She was Dutch, and had a glass eye. This worked in favor of our friendship, since I was slightly funny looking too, but mostly okay in the ways that count when you are a kid. I think her mom must have worked outside the home, because when I went to her house after school a few times, it was always just the two of us. This was Kitty’s favorite after-school snack:

  • 2 slices Wonder Bread
  • Marshmallow Creme
  • Miracle Whip
  • Sprinkles

How to prepare: Take one slice of bread, spread first with Miracle Whip, then with Marshmallow Creme. Cover with sprinkles. Put second slice on top. Squish flat. Wash down with chocolate milk.

I wonder if this was a mom-sanctioned snack. I can’t imagine that it was. I can say for sure that it was a memorable recipe, if nothing else.

2 Responses to “Marshmallow Creme Sandwich on Wonder Bread”

  1. *Blurgh* my tongue stuck to the roof of my mouth while reading the recipe. It sounds like a kids dream sandwich, and a mother’s nightmare! I love your description of your friend.

  2. Gah!! I know! I don’t remember if I liked her recipe or not, but from where I am now it seems icky, sweet, slimy and just disgusting……

    I wonder how she ever turned out?

Leave a Reply

